Cllr Anne Cheetham

Rossendale Borough Councillor for Eden Ward

County Councillor Lancashire County Council - Rossendale South

Cllr Anne Cheetham is a Rossendale Borough Councillor in the Eden ward, she has been so for the last 9 years. In May 2016 she became the leader of the Conservative party in Rossendale. She is also a County Councillor for Rossendale South.

In her time as a Councillor she has sat on various committees; Development Control, Licensing, Policy Scrutiny, Overview and Scrutiny and Standards. She has also previously been the chair of the Policy Scrutiny Committee and Vice Chair of the Licensing Committee.

County Council Responsibilities

Committee appointments

Borough Council Responsibilities

Council Committees/Working Groups

  • Licensing  
  • Grants Advisory Group   
  • Haslingden with Edenfield Neighbourhood Forum

Outside Body Appointments

  • Burnley Pendle & Rossendale Council for Voluntary Service (BPRCVS)
  • East Lancashire Railway Trust Board of Management
  • Rossendale Transport Limited

Current term of office



See Also

Cllr Julie Slater

Blackburn With Darwen Borough Councillor for West Pennine Ward
Chairperson - Darwen Branch

Cllr Denise Gee

Deputy Chairperson Political (Darwen) - Rossendale & Darwen Conservative Association
Blackburn with Darwen Borough Counillor for Blackburn South and Lower Darwen Ward
Vice Chair Political - Darwen Branch

Cllr David Foxcroft

Lancashire County Councillor for Mid Rossendale
Vice Chairperson Political (Rossendale) - Rossendale & Darwen Conservative Association
Vice Chair Political - Rossendale Branch

Cllr Tony Howorth

Rossendale Borough Councillor for Helmshore Ward
Rossendale Borough Council Candidate for Helmshore Ward 2019

Cllr Lynn Perkins

Blackburn with Darwen Borough Councillor for Marsh House Ward
Parish Councillor - Earcroft Ward - Darwen Town Council